Chemical information finder


9 King's College Circle Toronto  ON M5S 1A5     416.978.2280
   ask.gerstein@utoronto.ca    Site guide
Gerstein home   Hours   Catalogue   e-Journals   MEDLINE   U of T Libraries  
 
Named Reactions (Organic)


Merck Index RS 51 M4 1996
Located in the Gerstein Information Desk Collection and the Chemistry Reference Collection. 

This index contains over 10,000 monographs describing significant chemicals, drugs and biological substances. It includes information on toxicity, molecular weight, a formula index, name index and named reaction index. (From preface).

 


Named Organic Reactions QD 291 .L3513 1998
Located in the Gerstein Book Collection. 

A compact collection of 134 important named organic reactions from modern organic chemistry. Includes a description of the reaction, followed by a formula scheme depicting the overall reaction. Includes a list of references at the end of each description. (From preface).

 


Name Index of Organic Reactions QD 291 W5 1960
Located in the Gerstein Book Collection. 

Provides a brief description of each reaction, including molecular and structural formula with a brief bibliography.

 


Name Reactions and Reagents for Organic Synthesis QD 291 M86 1988
Located in the Gerstein Book Collection. 

Provides the reaction name, general formula scheme, and mechanisms. It also includes important notes, references and several examples.

 

 

back to Chemical information finder

back to top

 
 
Gerstein home   Hours   Catalogue   e-Journals   MEDLINE   U of T Libraries    
  Your comments & suggestions are invited. Latest Update March 03, 2004.
All contents © 2003 University of Toronto Libraries