Chemical information finder


9 King's College Circle Toronto  ON M5S 1A5     416.978.2280
   ask.gerstein@utoronto.ca    Site guide
Gerstein home   Hours   Catalogue   e-Journals   MEDLINE   U of T Libraries  
 
Handbooks (Organic & Inorganic)


Composite Index for CRC Handbooks QD 65 C74
Located in the Gerstein Information Desk Collection. 

The composite index provides access to information contained in the 317 handbooks published by the CRC Press. Searching the index for words or terms will lead you to the location of relevant information in one or more handbook volumes. (From preface).




CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics QD 65 H312
Located in the Gerstein Information Desk Collection and the Chemistry Reference Collection. 

In addition to being a ready-reference book of chemical and physical data, this edition has now added indexes to melting points and boiling points in the table of Physical Constants of Organic Compounds. It is also available online to the U of T community: CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics .

 


CRC Handbook of Laboratory Safety QD 51 S88 2000
Located in the Gerstein Book Collection. 

Includes information on laboratory regulations and safety operations in chemical and non-chemical laboratories.

 


Lange’s Handbook of Chemistry TP 151 L3
Located in the Gerstein and Engineering & Computer Science Reference Collection. 

This book contains an easy to use index and information from various aspects of chemistry, including inorganic, organic, analytical and electrochemistry. It also includes mathematical information and conversion tables.

 


Merck Index RS 51 M4 1996
Located in the Gerstein Information Desk Collection and the Chemistry Reference Collection. 

This index contains over 10,000 monographs describing significant chemicals, drugs and biological substances. It includes information on toxicity, molecular weight, a formula index, name index and named reaction index. (From preface).

 

 

back to Chemical information finder

back to top

 
 
Gerstein home   Hours   Catalogue   e-Journals   MEDLINE   U of T Libraries    
  Your comments & suggestions are invited. Latest Update March 03, 2004.
All contents © 2003 University of Toronto Libraries