Chemical information finder


9 King's College Circle Toronto  ON M5S 1A5     416.978.2280
   ask.gerstein@utoronto.ca    Site guide
Gerstein home   Hours   Catalogue   e-Journals   MEDLINE   U of T Libraries  
 
Boiling Point (Organic)


Beilstein QD 251 B4
Located in the Gerstein and Chemistry Reference Collection. 

Beilstein provides access to reactions and properties of organic compounds, although topic searches cannot be done. It is available online to the University of Toronto community at the Chemistry Library and Gerstein Science and Information Library.

* For information on electronic access see http://www.chem.utoronto.ca/facilities/chemlib/beilstein.htm

*  For information on the users guide see
http://www.library.wisc.edu/libraries/Steenbock/beilstein/quickguide.htm
 

Please note, remote access to Beilstein is only available with a UTORDIAL account. It is not available through a proxy account.

 


CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics QD 65 H312
Located in the Gerstein Information Desk Collection and the Chemistry Reference Collection. 

In addition to being a ready-reference book of chemical and physical data, this edition has now added indexes to melting points and boiling points in the table of Physical Constants of Organic Compounds. It is also available online to the U of T community.

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics.

 


Merck Index RS 51 M4 1996
Located in the Gerstein Information Desk Collection and the Chemistry Reference Collection. 

This index contains over 10,000 monographs describing significant chemicals, drugs and biological substances. It includes information on toxicity, molecular weight, a formula index, name index and named reaction index. (From preface).

 


Dictionary of Organic Compounds QD 251 .D495 1996
Located in the Gerstein Reference Collection. 

A multi-volume set intended for access to key data for chemists and non-chemists. Entries are by chemical name, which may or may not be the same as the one used in Chemical Abstracts. It provides the chemical name, synonyms, structural formula, hazards and toxicity and bibliographic references. Includes a Name Index, Molecular Formula Index and CAS Registry Number Index. (From preface).

 


Dictionary of Organometallic Compounds QD 411 D53
Located in the Gerstein and Chemistry Reference Collection. 

Provides the same type of information as the Dictionary of Organic Compounds, for organometallic compounds. It is intended to be a companion to the Dictionary of Organic Compounds.

 

 

back to Chemical information finder

back to top

 
 
Gerstein home   Hours   Catalogue   e-Journals   MEDLINE   U of T Libraries    
  Your comments & suggestions are invited. Latest Update March 03, 2004.
All contents © 2003 University of Toronto Libraries